Lehigh Valley

Whitehall-Coplay School Board approves appointments, resignations

WHITEHALL, Pa. - The Whitehall-Coplay School District approved a number of positions and resignations at its school board meeting Monday evening.

Of those approved by the board unanimously were Nicole Huie, Steckel and Gockley Elementary School music and vocal teacher, with a salary of $52,804, along with salaried substitutes Jennifer MacDade, Whitehall-Coplay High School Spanish teacher, with a salary of $46,175, and Jennifer Hennessy, Zephyr Elementary School fourth-grade teacher, with a salary of $50,346.

Also approved by the board were paraprofessionals Karen Roustic, Whitehall-Coplay Middle School English as a second language teacher, with a pay rate of $17.27 per hour; Kathleen McLaughlin, middle school special education emotional support teacher, with a pay rate of $18.34 an hour; Marianne Wied, Gockley reading support teacher, with a pay rate of $17.27 an hour; Jazlee Figueroa, middle school special education eighth-grade inclusion teacher, with a pay rate of $18.34 an hour; Emily Russo, Zephyr math teacher, with a pay rate of $17.27 an hour; and Abigail Hawk, Zephyr special education fourth-grade inclusion teacher, with a pay rate of $18.34 an hour.

Also approved were Denise Ritter, Zephyr level 1 secretary, with a salary of $31,711 and Kim Brown, Zephyr library secretary, with a pay rate of $17.27 an hour.

The board also approved a number of resignations during the meeting, including Denise Adorno, middle school cafeteria monitor; Donna Kleintop, Zephyr library secretary; Lauren Michalik, middle school inclusion teacher; Teressa Lengyel, Zephyr math para-educator; and Andrew Moyer district food truck driver.

Other resignations approved were Rebecca Hoernle, high school chemistry teacher and co-advisor for the Class of 2019; Timothy Schock, high school security; Melyssa Lentz, ESL para-educator at the high school; Kyla Stelling, emotional support para-educator at Gockley; and Sean Harkcorn, district athlete trainer.

Also during the meeting, district athletic Director Bob Hartman and athletic trainers Sarah Barone and Aaron Boggs were recognized with the Safe Sports School Award

The board is scheduled to hold its next committee meetings September 25 at 4 p.m. at the district administration office, 2940 MacArthur Road.

DISCLAIMER FOR COMMENTS: The views expressed by public comments are not those of this company or its affiliated companies. Please note by clicking on "Post" you acknowledge that you have read the TERMS OF USE  and the comment you are posting is in compliance with such terms. Your comments may be used on air. Be polite. Inappropriate posts or posts containing offsite links may be removed by the moderator.

This Week's Circulars


Lehigh Valley News

Latest From The Newsroom