Federal help is now on the way to more people impacted by the remnants of Tropical Storm Lee earlier this month.

The federal government on Friday granted the Pennsylvania Emergency Management Agency’s request to add Berks, Bucks, Chester, Delaware, Montgomery, Northampton and Philadelphia counties to the presidential declaration.

Nineteen other Pennsylvania counties were previously approved for individual assistance, including Lancaster, Lebanon, and Schuylkill.

Residents of these counties are approved to apply for individual assistance for damages they suffered in storms and flooding from Tropical Storm Lee.

Individual assistance provides help for individuals and businesses, homeowners and renters as they recover from disasters, officials said.

Disaster officials recommend that you register online before visiting a Disaster Recovery Center so that any questions about the application process can be answered in-person.

The locations of DRCs in the newly listed counties are expected to be announced in the coming days, but officials said you may visit any DRC regardless of where you live or work.

To register for assistance, call 1-800-621-FEMA (3362).  Applicants who have a speech disability or hearing loss and use TTY should call 1-800-462-7585.

For those who use 711 or Video Relay Service (VRS), call 1-800- 621-3362. Operators assist callers seven days a week from 7 a.m. to 10 p.m.