Said Troutman in a news release after the meeting: “I am pleased to have the confidence of the nominating committee and board of directors to become the new chairman. My agenda is simple: Be the best leader I can be and continue to advance both LVIA and LNAA.”

The authority named Robert Buesing as vice-chairman.

William Berger was elected as secretary-treasurer.  Pawlowski and Michael Dowd were elected as Lehigh and Northampton County representatives.