Pennsylvania drivers are one week away from having to pay more for certain fees.
The fee increases are part of the state's new transportation funding law.
Some higher fees start next week and more follow in July.
According to information from PennDOT, starting April 1, the fee for a duplicate driver's license, an identification card and a duplicate ID is more than doubling, from $13.50 to $27.50.
Certificates of Title, both initial and duplicates, are jumping from $22.50 to $50.
Title security interest is increasing from $5 to $23.
The cost of certified records is increasing from $10 to $30.
Driver information and vehicle information fees are increasing from $5 to $8 and manufacture/dealer notifications are increasing from $3 to $5.
"There's a lot of changes coming," said Jill Goetz, g0eneral manager at EG Notary Service in Emmaus, Lehigh Co. "It's happening, there's not really much we can do about it."
"It's pretty much hitting everything," she added.
Goetz said fees for vanity and specialty plates are increasing July 1.
The Preserve our Heritage plate and Zoological plate will increase from $35 to $54 and vanity license plate are increasing from $20 to $76, according to information she provided.
"It’s important to note that Act 89 represents an investment in Pennsylvania’s future: increasing public safety, driving commerce, creating jobs and providing reliable funding for our transportation needs without leaving the bill to our future generations," said Jan McKnight, a PennDOT spokesperson, via email.