Pennsylvania's highest court is considering whether it's constitutional to require juveniles to register as sex offenders.
Currently, Pennsylvania law requires offenders over the age of 14 to register for at least 25 years if they're adjudicated delinquent of rape and certain sexual assault charges.
Opponents say the law is too harsh; they say judges should determine punishment on a case-by-case basis.
Supporters of the law say the punishment fits the crime.
- Penn State trustees to weigh changes to Greek system
- Man indicted in double stabbing that left ex-girlfriend dead, Bucks man injured
- Q&A: Cosby jury: A look at what to expect during selection
- 69-WFMZ-TV wins 9 AP awards
- State police continue Megan's Law compliance checks across Pennsylvania
- Pennsylvania unemployment rate increases to 4.9 percent
- Police searching for 2 men after 2 armed robberies in Reading hours apart
- Palmer police looking for 2 men accused of stealing $300 worth of razors from Giant
- Northampton teen leads police on 30-minute chase
- Pershing Square reduces holding in Air Products
- Updated Kelly Services to hold job fair in Allentown, looking to fill 300+ warehouse positions at XPO
- Updated A first hand look at the training firefighters go through
- Life Lessons: Breakfast at this office?
- 5 jurors picked for Cosby trial, 2 know a sex assault victim
- Clouds and some sun today; rain stays south and east today and tomorrow
- Schuylkill Valley HS breaks ground on athletic complex