Baseball's Triple Crown hitters

Published: Oct 03 2012 12:59:10 PM EDT   Updated On: Oct 03 2012 11:15:30 PM EDT

Miguel Cabrera of the Detroit Tigers captured baseball's first hitting Triple Crown since 1967. Here are the other 14 hitters who have won the crown before him.

Triple Crown - Rogers Hornsby
10 / 16
Public domain

1925 and 1922: Rogers Hornsby of the St. Louis Cardinals
.403 average, 39 home runs and 143 RBI in 1925
.401 average, 42 home runs and 152 RBI in 1922


The views expressed are not those of this company or its affiliated companies. Please note by clicking on "Post" you acknowledge that you have read the TERMS OF USE and the comment you are posting is in compliance with such terms. Your comments may be used on air. Be polite. Inappropriate posts may be removed by the moderator. Desktop and mobile versions of this site use independent comment threads.