Baseball's Triple Crown hitters

Published: 12:59 PM EDT Oct 03, 2012   Updated: 11:15 PM EDT Oct 03, 2012

Miguel Cabrera of the Detroit Tigers captured baseball's first hitting Triple Crown since 1967. Here are the other 14 hitters who have won the crown before him.

Cabrera triple crown
1 / 16
Ezra Shaw/Getty Images

Miguel Cabrera of the Detroit Tigers became the first player to win baseball’s triple crown since 1967. Cabrera finished the regular season leading the American League in batting average, home runs and runs batted in.


There are currently no severe weather alerts.

Local Sports Stories

Local cyclists win national championships at Velodrome Friday

Velodrome USA Cycling National Championships

Eva Burke and Colleen Gulick were among Friday morning's early winners at the USA Cycling National Championships.

New turf field installed at Moravian College quad

New turf field installed at Moravian s quad

Imagine walking out of class and there's a lacrosse game going on right in front of you. The Moravian College quad has experienced a total makeover.

Scott Kingery next among waves of prospects through Reading

Scott Kingery latest among wave of prospects in Baseballtown

JP Crawford, Andrew Knapp, Jake Thompson and Ben Lively are some of the notable prospects who have passed through Baseballtown over the last two seasons.

Sproles, Eagles ink 1-year extension

Sproles Eagles agree to 1-year extension

The Philadelphia Eagles have signed RB Darren Sproles to a one-year contract extension.

Phantoms sign forward Derek Mathers

Phantoms sign forward Derek Mathers

 The Lehigh Valley Phantoms, proud AHL affiliate of the Philadelphia Flyers, are pleased to announce that forward Derek Mathers has been signed to an AHL contract.

View More
A Service from PR Newswire