LVC expands to include MVC schools

Published: 1:39 PM EDT Oct 02, 2013   Updated: 1:58 PM EDT Oct 02, 2013
Football Generic

The Lehigh Valley athletic conference just got bigger.

The members of the Lehigh Valley Interscholastic Athletic Conference announced plans Wednesday to include the six members of the Mountain Valley Conference (MVC).

The LVC includes 12 schools in the Lehigh Valley: William Allen High School, Bethlehem Catholic High School, Central Catholic High School, Dieruff High School, Easton High School, Emmaus High School, Freedom High School,
Liberty High School, Nazareth High School, Northampton High School, Parkland High School and Whitehall High School.

The new additions to the league include: East Stroudsburg North, East Stroudsburg South, Pleasant Valley, Pocono Mountain East, Pocono Mountain West and Stroudsburg high schools.

LVIAC officials said the next step will be to develop schedules for all sports.

Nothing concrete has been determined yet regarding schedules or divisions, officials said.

Stay tuned to 69 Sports for more information.