Sports

Phantoms release full 2019-20 season schedule

Season opener set for Oct. 5

ALLENTOWN, Pa. - The Lehigh Valley Phantoms, the AHL affiliate of the Philadelphia Flyers, released their full 2019-20 season schedule on Wednesday afternoon. The upcoming campaign will kickoff on Oct. 5 at the PPL Center against the Providence Bruins at 7:05 p.m.

“We’re thrilled to release the schedule for this upcoming season,” Phantoms Executive Vice President Chris Porreca said in the team's news release. “It features plenty of the fans’ favorite rivalries and we’ll also have a number of prime weekend dates to give the Lehigh Valley faithful the best opportunity to continue creating a true home-ice advantage at the jam-packed PPL Center.”

The team's instate rivals will be heavily featured in the schedule. The Phantoms face the Hershey Bears and the Wilkes-Barre/Scranton Penguins a total of 12 times each during the season.

Lehigh Valley's first road game is set for Oct. 25 against the Charlotte Checkers, the defending champions.

Overall the Phantoms' home schedule is fan-friendly as 86 percent of their contests in Allentown are during the weekend. Below is the team's full schedule for the 2019-20 regular season: 


Saturday, October 5, 2019 (7:05) Providence Bruins — OPENING NIGHT!
Friday, October 11, 2019 (7:05) Wilkes-Barre/Scranton Penguins
Saturday, October 12, 2019 (7:05) Hershey Bears
Friday, October 18, 2019 (7:05) Binghamton Devils
Saturday, October 19, 2019 (7:05) Springfield Thunderbirds
Friday, October 25, 2019 (7:00) at Charlotte Checkers
Saturday, October 26, 2019 (6:00) at Charlotte Checkers

Friday, November 1, 2019 (7:05) Wilkes-Barre/Scranton Penguins
Saturday, November 2, 2019 (7:00) at Bridgeport Sound Tigers
Sunday, November 3, 2019 (5:00) at Bridgeport Sound Tigers
Wednesday, November 6, 2019 (7:05) Wilkes-Barre/Scranton Penguins
Saturday, November 9, 2019 (7:05) Hershey Bears
Sunday, November 10, 2019 (5:00) at Hershey Bears
Wednesday, November 13, 2019 (10:35AM) at Springfield Thunderbirds
Friday, November 15, 2019 (7:05) at Binghamton Devils
Saturday, November 16, 2019 (7:05) at Wilkes-Barre/Scranton Penguins
Wednesday, November 20, 2019 (7:05) Charlotte Checkers
Friday, November 22, 2019 (7:05) Charlotte Checkers
Saturday, November 23, 2019 (7:05) Belleville Senators
Wednesday, November 27, 2019 (7:05) at Wilkes-Barre/Scranton Penguins
Friday, November 29, 2019 (7:05) Wilkes-Barre/Scranton Penguins
Saturday, November 30, 2019 (7:05) Hartford Wolf Pack

Wednesday, December 4, 2019 (7:05) at Springfield Thunderbirds
Friday, December 6, 2019 (7:05) Hershey Bears
Saturday, December 7, 2019 (7:00) at Hershey Bears
Friday, December 13, 2019 (7:15) at Hartford Wolf Pack
Saturday, December 14, 2019 (7:05) Hartford Wolf Pack
Sunday, December 15, 2019 (5:00) at Hershey Bears
Saturday, December 21, 2019 (6:00) at Charlotte Checkers
Sunday, December 22, 2019 (1:00) at Charlotte Checkers
Friday, December 27, 2019 (7:05) at Wilkes-Barre/Scranton Penguins
Saturday, December 28, 2019 (7:05) Utica Comets
Sunday, December 29, 2019 (3:05) Hershey Bears

Friday, January 3, 2020 (7:30) at Laval Rocket
Saturday, January 4, 2020 (7:00) at Belleville Senators
Sunday, January 5, 2020 (4:00) at Toronto Marlies
Friday, January 10, 2020 (7:00) at Utica Comets
Saturday, January 11, 2020 (7:05) Laval Rocket
Sunday, January 12, 2020 (3:05) Cleveland Monsters
Wednesday, January 15, 2020 (7:05) Syracuse Crunch
Friday, January 17, 2020 (7:05) Binghamton Devils
Saturday, January 18, 2020 (7:05) Rochester Americans
Wednesday, January 22, 2020 (6:05) at Providence Bruins
Friday, January 24, 2020 (7:05) at Providence Bruins
Saturday, January 25, 2020 (7:00) at Hartford Wolf Pack
Friday, January 31, 2020 (7:05) at Wilkes-Barre/Scranton Penguins

Saturday, February 1, 2020 (7:00) at Hershey Bears
Friday, February 7, 2020 (7:05) Springfield Thunderbirds
Saturday, February 8, 2020 (7:05) at Wilkes-Barre/Scranton Penguins
Sunday, February 9, 2020 (3:05) Hershey Bears
Friday, February 14, 2020 (7:05) Bridgeport Sound Tigers
Saturday, February 15, 2020 (7:05) Hartford Wolf Pack
Sunday, February 16, 2020 (5:00) at Hershey Bears
Wednesday, February 19, 2020 (7:00) at Bridgeport Sound Tigers
Friday, February 21, 2020 (7:05) at Rochester Americans
Saturday, February 22, 2020 (7:00) at Syracuse Crunch
Friday, February 28, 2020 (7:05) Charlotte Checkers
Saturday, February 29, 2020 (7:05) Charlotte Checkers

Friday, March 6, 2020 (7:05) Bridgeport Sound Tigers
Saturday, March 7, 2020 (4:05) at Binghamton Devils
Sunday, March 8, 2020 (3:05) Bridgeport Sound Tigers
Wednesday, March 11, 2020 (7:05) Wilkes-Barre/Scranton Penguins
Friday, March 13, 2020 (7:05) Wilkes-Barre/Scranton Penguins
Saturday March 14, 2020 (7:05) Toronto Marlies
Wednesday, March 18, 2020 (7:05) at Binghamton Devils
Friday, March 20, 2020 (7:05) Hershey Bears
Saturday, March 21, 2020 (7:05) Cleveland Monsters
Wednesday, March 25, 2020 (7:00) at Hershey Bears
Saturday, March 28, 2020 (8:00) at Cleveland Monsters
Sunday, March 29, 2020 (3:00) at Cleveland Monsters

Friday, April 3, 2020 (7:05) Providence Bruins
Saturday, April 4, 2020 (7:05) Providence Bruins
Sunday, April 5, 2020 (3:05) at Wilkes-Barre/Scranton Penguins
Wednesday, April 8, 2020 (7:05) Binghamton Devils
Friday, April 10, 2020 (7:15) at Hartford Wolf Pack
Saturday, April 11, 2020 (7:05) at Providence Bruins

Home games are bold.


This Week's Circulars

Sports News Direct From Area Businesses

A Service from PR Newswire