MLB Logo

Los Angeles Angels outfielder Mike Trout has received his 7th Silver Slugger Award after batting .291 with 45 home runs and 104 RBIs this season.

Atlanta’s Ronald Acuña Jr., Freddie Freeman and Ozzie Albies are among the first-time winners on the National League side, along with Los Angeles outfielder. First-timers for the American League are Cleveland first baseman Carlos Santana, New York Yankees infielder DJ LeMahieu, Houston Astros infielder Alex Bregman, and Minnesota catcher Mitch Garver.

The other AL recipients are Red Sox shortstop Xander Bogaerts and Boston outfielder Mookie Betts, Astros outfielder George Springer and Twins designated hitter Nelson Cruz.

Rounding out the NL squad are Rockies shortstop Trevor Story, Nationals third baseman Anthony Rendon, Phillies catcher J.T. Realmuto, Brewers outfielder Christian Yelich, and Arizona pitcher Zack Greinke, who actually finished the season with the American League’s Astros.